foreground noise

free software, free society

Fresh Totem Plugins

with 2 comments

Sadly I can’t attend this years GUADEC as it overlaps with my examination session. Nevertheless I had some spare time to do some useful, i.e. GNOME related, stuff.

Totem Arte Plugin 3.0.0:

I released a major update of the Arte+7 streaming plugin. Version 3.0.0 was ported to Gtk+ 3.0, Libpeas and GSettings and can now be used with Totem 3.x. I rewrote the parsing and loading of the video feeds to improve the robustness and the quality of the list of available videos. You can get the source tarball from here.

Totem Rotation Plugin:

Some videos that are created with hand held cameras or mobile phones are oriented in strange ways. I developed a plugin for Totem to adjust the orientation. The new orientation is stored as a GIO file attribute and it is restored the next time you watch the video. This completely new plugin is part of Totem 3.1.4.

Written by Simon Wenner

August 7, 2011 at 2:08 pm

Posted in gnome

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Any plan to port your ARTE plugin to Grilo? Totem 3.2 now has Grilo support and porting the plugin to it means it will also be available in other players such as the MEX media center.

    guillaumedesmottes

    August 7, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    • I don’t know Grilo. I will have a look. I will do it if I can reuse most of the existing code and Grilo plugins can be written in Vala.

      Simon Wenner

      August 8, 2011 at 6:25 pm


Leave a Reply

